Service Calendar – 2024

Date

Time

Event

Location

Remarks

January 27, 2024 (Saturday)

9:30/10:30 a.m.

Meet the Rabbi @9:30

Shabbat Service @10:30

Unity of Gainesville

Dairy Potluck

February 24, 2024 (Saturday)

10:00 a.m.

Shabbat Service and Congregational Meeting

Unity of Gainesville

Dairy Potluck

March 22, 2024 (Friday)

7:30 p.m.

Shabbat Service/Purim

Unity of Gainesville

Dessert Oneg

April 27, 2024 (Saturday)

12:00 p.m.

Family Passover Seder

Unity of Gainesville

Catered Meal

May 17, 2024 (Friday)

7:30 p.m.

Erev Shabbat

Unity of Gainesville

Dessert Oneg

June 2, 2024 (Sunday)

11:30 a.m.

Annual Picnic

Don Carter State Park, Pavilion #1

 

June 28, 2024 (Friday)

7:30 p.m.

Erev Shabbat

Unity of Gainesville

Dessert Oneg

July 26, 2024 (Friday)

7:30 p.m.

Erev Shabbat

Unity of Gainesville

Dessert Oneg

August 24, 2024 (Saturday)

10:00 a.m.

Shabbat Service

Unity of Gainesville

Meat Potluck Lunch

September 20, 2024 (Friday)

7:30 p.m.

Erev Shabbat

Unity of Gainesville

Dessert Oneg

October 4, 2023 (Friday)

10:00 a.m.

Rosh Hashanah II

Unity of Gainesville

 

October 11, 2024 (Friday)

7:00 p.m.

Erev Yom Kippur/Kol Nidre

Unity of Gainesville

 

October 12, 2024 (Saturday)

10:00 a.m.

Yom Kippur

Unity of Gainesville

 

October 19, 2024 (Saturday)

5:30 p.m.

Sukkot

Unity of Gainesville

Meat Potluck Dinner

November 23, 2024 (Saturday)

9:30/10:30 a.m.

Meet the Rabbi @9:30

Shabbat Service @10:30

Unity of Gainesville

Meat Potluck Lunch

December 28, 2024 (Saturday)

4:00 p.m.

Hanukkah Service/Party

Unity of Gainesville

Latke/Donut Oneg